Give Now

SMU Alumni

Young Alumni Board

The Young Alumni Board represents 13,300 Young Alumni worldwide. They strive to inspire support for SMU through relative and engaging programs.  The Board consists of nearly 30 members at-large who are nominated and selected by their peers and serve two-year terms, with the option of a third year. Three ex-officio members represent the Dallas Young Alumni, Black Alumni of SMU and the Hispanic Alumni of SMU affinity groups.  These members serve one-year terms.  New members are nominated  and chosen by current Board members during the spring of each fiscal year.

Member Requirements:

  1. Attend two on-campus meetings (one in the fall, one in the spring)
  2. Participate in the quarterly conference calls missing no more than two each year
  3. Make a gift to any area of SMU between June 1 and May 31 of each term

2017-2018 Young Alumni Board Members:

Mark Agnew '12 - Chair-Elect
D'Marquis E. Allen '16
John Angle '13, '14
William A. Badarak '13
Reid R. Berry '14
Liz Blumberg '14
Micah Brooks '10
Stew Fuller '10
Andrew Galloway '08, '13
Rennie Gibb '09, '11
Brayden Harris '08
Faust Higgins '12, '13
BillyJ. Hightower II '14
Liz Dubret Hill '15
Greg Kitt '08
Jordan Kragen '12 - Past Chair
Lauren Lyngstad '14 - Chair
Charles S. Manning, III '11
Jodi A. Morris '14
Amie Kromis O'Riley '13
Morgan Hobbs Pieper '11, '12
Stephen Reiff '10
Haynes Strader '11
Kathleen J. Strauss '15
Ramon Trespalacios '14, '15
William A. Vonderfecht '12
Dori Wey (Shockley) '12
Meghan P. Wilson '13
Jordan G. Wondrack '12